The End

The end is near and I can now taste it.  This has been the fastest four years of my life and some of the best times I have ever had.  I graduated with 8 other kids and I was the only one to decide to go to the University of Regina, needless to say I was a little worried.  Who would have thought that this would have been one of the best choices of my entire life.  I have made some great friends and built relationships with people who will be in the same profession as me.  I know if I need help with any thing I experience in school there are many people I could turn to and I hope that all of these people know that I will be there for them.

I am a little nervous that school is over though, I guess it is time to as my dad says ‘grow up and support myself,’ and I just don’t know if I am ready to do that.  I can’t believe that it is now up to me to get a ‘real job’ in a field that I want to make a career out of.  The idea of a career is frightening.  I can’t imagine doing the same thing for that many years, but looking back on my experiences in the classroom I know that if there is something that I am going to have to do for that many years teaching was the right choice.  I have loved every minute of being in the classroom and if I keep this same passion and drive I know that every day will be a new and interesting day.  There will always be different challenges and a classroom filled with different students to change up the pace of the usual.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

