Looking Back …

As I looked through my portfolio trying to find pieces to include in this blog I came across some quotes that I had added to it originally.  My portfolio was broken up into four sections:  learning to plan, learning to teach, learning to review, reflect and self-evaluate and learning to relate professionally.  For these four sections I found different quotes that I included and I thought where quite relevant to the teaching profession.

‘He who fails to plan … plans to fail’ – proverb

‘Expect the best, plan for the worst and prepare to be surprised.’ -Dennis Waitley

‘I hear, and I forget.  I see, and I remember.  I do, and I understand.’ -proverb

‘Most teachers waste their time by asking questions which are intended to discover what a pupil doesn’t know, whereas the true art of questioning has for its purpose to discover what the pupil knows or is capable of knowing.’ -Albert Einstein

‘Teaching is not a profession; it is a passion!’ -unknown

‘Learn from you mistakes, always self-evaluate.  Great leaders are thinking, evolving.’ -Jeremy Foley

‘A moral being is one who is capable of reflection on his past actions and their motives – of approving of some and disapproving of others.’ -Charles Darwin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

